BREAKING: Godwin Obaseki Wins Edo Governorship Elections


Godwin Obaseki of the All Progressives Congress (APC) was today declared winner of the Edo state governorship election.
The election took place on on Wednesday, September 28, 2016 but collation and announcement of the final result was delayed to Thursday afternoon.
The governorship poll which was keenly contested between the APC and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was however characterized by several anomalies.
Obaseki’s victory was however greeted by heavy rainfall which started shortly after the PC candidate was declared governor-elect by the Independent National Electoral commission (INEC).
Meanwhile, the PDP has rejected the final result of the election which was announced by INEC.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: